DE | EN

Treat your ideas with care

Intellectual Property

Industrial Property Rights – Copyright – Technology Law

Innovation, Accelerated Technologisation and Globalisation Increase the Importance of Intellectual Property

Intellectual property has grown enormously in importance since the middle of the last century due to the economic upturn alongside transnational developments and the increasing globalisation of technology and innovation.

Applications for Intellectual Property Rights (IPRs) have a wide range of objectives and benefits. When creating innovations, it is essential to perceive the potential that ideas may have in what can be outlined as a "polyvalence of protective rights". In particular, patents and utility models may serve a wide range of purposes. On the one hand, they are important for the classical protection of inventions. On the other hand, they also enable a so-called defensive effect, they are relevant for investment protection and they provide advantages in contract negotiations and, of course, in licensing transactions. In addition to that, they involve aspects of cross-border marketing and the valuation of enterprises.

In the context of commercial implementation of an idea, an invention or a work created, a holistic approach is always to be applied. Moreover, international transactions, technology transfer and licensing in Europe, USA, Asia, as well as other territories, must be considered.

IPrime professionally assists you in officially registering patents, trademarks and other industrial property rights, and supports you in their legal enforcement and strategic planning considerations within the scope of your business objectives.

DE | EN

Treat your ideas with care

Geistiges Eigentum | Intellectual Property

Gewerbliche Schutzrechte – Urheberrecht – Technologierecht

Innovation, beschleunigte Technologisierung und Globalisierung erhöhen die Bedeutung von geistigem Eigentum

Das Patentrecht hat seit Mitte des letzten Jahrhunderts, zusammen mit wirtschaftlichem Aufschwung, aber auch grenzüberschreitender Entwicklung und zunehmender Globalisierung von Technik und Innovationen enorm an Bedeutung gewonnen.

Schutzrechtsanmeldungen haben vielfältige Ziele und Nutzen. Es ist wesentlich, bei der Schöpfung von Innovationen das als „Polyvalenz der Schutzrechte“ umschreibbare Potenzial einer Idee zu erkennen. Namentlich Patente und Gebrauchsmuster können vielfältigen Zwecken dienen und besitzen einerseits Bedeutung für den klassischen Schutz einer Erfindung, aber andererseits auch für die Erzielung einer sogenannten defensiven Wirkung, im Rahmen von Investitionsschutz, Vorteilen bei Vertragsverhandlungen und selbstverständlich auch bei Lizenzgeschäften. Hinzu kommen Aspekte der grenzüberschreitenden Vermarktung und der Unternehmensbewertung.

Im Rahmen der kommerziellen Umsetzung einer Idee, einer Erfindung oder einer Werkschöpfung ist immer eine ganzheitliche Betrachtung vorzusehen. Hinzu kommen Betrachtungen zu internationalen Geschäften, Technologietransfer und Lizenzierung in Europa, USA, Asien und anderen Territorien.

IPrime unterstützt Sie professionell bei der Anmeldung von Patenten, Marken und anderen gewerblichen Schutzrechten, deren gerichtlichen Durchsetzung und bei der strategischen Planung im Rahmen Ihrer Unternehmensziele.