DE | EN

IPrime Zürich and Düsseldorf: IP Hub for your European and Global Business

Location and Network

Switzerland - Germany - European Union - Global

With two locations, one office each in Switzerland and Germany, IPrime offers an ideal base for IP services in Europe and worldwide

IPrime has offices each in the heart of the city of Zurich and Dusseldorf.

With these subsidiaries in Switzerland and Germany, we represent you as an "IP hub for global quality services" in all areas of technology and intellectual property law, in particular also in the European Union. 

Our core competences include prosecution matters in Switzerland and Germany, all proceedings before the European Patent Office, the WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organisation, situated in Geneva) and the national prosecution and litigation of intellectual property rights in cooperation with our worldwide network of law offices.

Zurich is not only Switzerland's business metropolis, but also has excellent infrastructure for research and development, which is represented by the ETH Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology) and the University of Zurich, among others. Numerous international companies have their headquarters in and around Zurich.

Dusseldorf is the most important location for patent litigation in Germany and is one of the world's leading IP chambers in international comparison. It is not only home to world-renowned companies such as Henkel and Bayer, but also to hundreds of domiciles of major Japanese companies such as Mitsubishi and Mitsui & Co.

IPrime Dusseldorf focuses its international activities not only on the USA but also on Japan. We provide a great deal of expertise here, particularly with regard to Japanese manners.  

We consider the close economic relation between Switzerland and the EU, in particular Germany, to be an important factor in the field of intellectual property law. 

IPrime has a well-established network of renowned patent attorney and law firms at its disposal in all major economic regions, including the USA, Canada, the EU, China, Japan, South Korea and Singapore as well as many other countries around the world.


 Zurich (left), Dusseldorf (right)
Zürich, Hirschengraben 1Düsseldorf, Goltsteinstrasse
Office location Zurich:
Lageplan Zürich

DE | EN

IPrime Zürich and Düsseldorf: IP Hub for your European and Global Business

Standort und Netzwerk

Schweiz - Deutschland - Europäische Union - Global

Mit Standorten in der Schweiz und Detuschland bietet IPrime einen idealen Ausgangspunkt für IP Dienstleistungen in Europa und weltweit

IPrime besitzt je einen Büro-Standort im Herzen der Städte Zürich und Düsseldorf.

Mit diesen Niederlassungen in der Schweiz und in Deutschland vertreten wir Sie als „IP Hub für globale Qualitäts-Dienstleistungen“ in allen Bereichen des Technologie- und Immaterialgüterrechts, insbesondere auch in der Europäischen Union. 

Zu unserer Kernkompetenz gehören Erteilungsverfahren in der Schweiz und Deutschland, vor dem Europäischen Patentamt, der WIPO (Internationale Organisation für geistiges Eigentum mit Sitz in Genf) und die nationale Durchsetzung von gewerblichen Schutzrechten zusammen mit unseren Partnerkanzleien in der ganzen Welt. 

Zürich gilt nicht nur als Wirtschaftsmetropole der Schweiz, sondern besitzt auch eine hervorragende Infrastruktur für Forschung und Entwicklung, die unter anderem durch die ETH Zürich (Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule) oder die Universität Zürich repräsentiert sind. Zahlreiche internationale Unternehmen haben hier oder in der Umgebung von Zürich ihren Sitz.

Düsseldorf ist der wichtigste Standort für Patentstreitverfahren in Deutschland und gehört im internationalen Vergleich zu den global bedeutendsten IP-Kammern. Hier sind nicht nur Unternehmen von Weltruf, wie Henkel und Bayer niedergelassen, sondern auch hunderte Standorte von bedeutenden japanischen Firmen, wie Mitsubishi und Mitsui & Co.

IPrime Düsseldorf fokussiert bei der Auslandstätigkeit neben den USA besonders auch auf Japan. Es existiert eine grosse Expertise namentlich auch im Hinblick auf japanische Umgangsformen. 

Wir erachten die enge wirtschaftliche Verflechtung zwischen der Schweiz und der EU, insbesondere Deutschland, als wichtigen Faktor auch für den Bereich des Immaterialgüterrechts.

Daneben verfügt IPrime über ein eingespieltes Netzwerk ausgewiesener Patent- und Rechtsanwaltskanzleien in allen zentralen Wirtschaftsnationen, wie den USA, Kanada, allen Ländern der EU, China, Japan und Singapur, sowie in zahlreichen weiteren Ländern der Welt. 

 Zürich (links), Düsseldorf (rechts)
Zürich, Hirschengraben 1 Düsseldorf, Goltsteinstrasse
Lageplan Zürich:
Lageplan Zürich